mrsc48

By mrsc48

Proud mummy day

I think today has to be proud mummy day.

I am a proud mummy because my son has won player of the year award at the annual football presentation night for his Under 14 team. So well done to him he has played well all season. Out of his team also came the most improved player of the year so there was another proud mummy on the next table.

In fact tonight the room was full of proud mummies as all the teams had their player of the year and most improved players.

On reading my social network page I also acknowledge the other proud mummies today, one scored a goal and got man of the match at Newcastle United ground playing for another of our local teams. He's not sharing his prize apparently!

Another mummy is proud of her daughter who is 18.

My friend I know is proud of her daughter for overcoming difficulties and coming to terms with an invisible illness and taking her GCSE's, so well done there too.

So, whilst I am ooozing with pride tonight and so want all the 'bragging rights' today I can't have them all because there are so many proud mummies today who want the same, so I hope we can share and acknowledge our pride and be happy for each other.

I am. (The photo is my sons trophy, not the best photo, but you get my meaning!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.