Alstroemeria

This is not my intended blip for today, but I'll explain in a minute! Very belated offering, but it shows a bunch of alstroemeria purchased from a supermarket two weeks ago and still going strong. Excellent value for money!

My intended blip was to have been taken with my new camera, which arrived this afternoon. By the time I had connected all the straps, charged up the battery, set up the basic menus and waded through the instruction book, there was just time to dash out into the garden to take a few rather good close up shots with the new superzoom lens.

However, it then took me several more hours to set up the wi-fi connection successfully to transfer the shots to my laptop (I still have to tackle the wi-fi connection to my iPad!) and I downloaded my chosen shot on to Blip - only to find I'd messed up the date and time and it was showing as having been taken on 21 May at 2.30 am!! Back to the drawing board:-)

Fortunately, this was a shot I'd taken earlier on my other camera which did show the correct date and time, so I used this instead, rather than give Blip Central a headache. Hopefully, by my next offering, I'll have sorted out the problem:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.