JuneFox

By JuneFox

Mouse Trap

Misty's in the dog house ..... again!

Despite trying to teach him the error of his ways, he has shown no remorse for bringing dinner guests into my house. Today he brought a mouse home - I walked into the hallway to find him chasing it around! The tiny field mouse ran behind the door and Misty sat there waiting for him to come out. I quickly put a piece of card against the gap to block him in and then hunted for something in which to catch him. I found a large old coffee jar, slid it into the gap behind the door and, luckily, the mouse ran straight into it. I quickly stood it upright and put a cloth over the top. I shut the cats inside and released the mouse at the bottom of the garden - but not before taking a quick photo. He scampered off into the bushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.