Our big aussie adventure

By Kristyn

All is forgiven

Just when you think you have sussed your child out and you're an awesome parent, the toddler strikes again! We have been struck with a toddler who is experiencing anger and jealousy. Our non aggressive Oscar is suddenly having to learn and deal with these big feelings and vent them in a safe way. This is proving quite difficult with a baby in tow and even harder out shopping! A friend mentioned a punching bag, so I'll think I'll invest in one for him tomorrow. What is funny is that as soon as his crazy screaming tantrum is over, he immediately runs over to me to give me a big hug and says I love you. At least toddlers don't hold grudges yet. I guess the world is still a scary place to a 3 year old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.