boo days

By mtbmatt

Swallow

A day of contrasts, nice family day out in York, didn't take too many photos as most of my time was spent chasing Boo and climbing over ancient walls with my intrepid miniature mountaineer, lots of fun. The bad part came in the car park when my new ray bans dropped off my head, the fall didn't look too bad, but the lenses are scratched and ruined. This, on top of my computer being close to melt down, means it's likely to be an expensive week. Oh and a bird pooped on my back as well, I understand that's supposed to be good luck, fingers crossed.

Any way, today's blip, every evening for the past few weeks there have been swallows flying around down the street, popped into he garden with only the 18-55 and tried to catch a few shots, obviously I couldn't get a very close shot, but still I quite like the effect of this silhouette and sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.