LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

SkyRide

I woke up with a bad start today. My laptop keyboard is falling apart. The "backspace" key was separated from the board. Now, my backspace button, although still working, is only a circular item on the board rather than the rectangular key that it used to be. I feel like my laptop is retaliating at my plan of buying a new laptop.

Today was very nice and warm around Leamington. Lucky enough that today was my Go SkyRide guided bike ride. The group cycled from Victoria Park to this pub at Bishops Tachbrook called The Leopard and then back again. It was a steady 1.5hr cycle. This nice guy on the left even bought me a glass of coke at the pub. The lady holding a paper was our ride leader and her name is Tessa. My next ride is going to be next month for the same route :)

After i separated from the group, i cycled back to the town centre bandstand and sat on the grass to eat my packed lunch. I got coffee from Starbucks and learned a new skill with my bicycle...cycling while drinking coffee...It was quite difficult but i managed to get back to the flat safely with my left hand on the bicycle handle and my right hand holding the coffee cup.

My laptop had another episode of tantrum after i got back, as i pressed the On button, i was greeted by the words "Operating System not found..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.