A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Sotogrande Sunday

We played in the mix-ins at padel today for the first time in some weeks. After a close win and an easy win, I was beginning to tire in the increasing midday heat. Two games up, my partner, whom I had never met before, and I ended up having to go to a tie break and I lost it in spectacular fashion, slamming the ball into the net!

Fortunately, it's only a game and no-one really cares much who wins or loses as long as we have a good game. And it was a good game. I felt that I was making more progress and getting some really quite good off-the-wall shots.

And some appallingly rubbish shots too! That's how it goes.

Then we spent the afternoon basking on the roof and lazing away a beautiful hot Sunday in May.

What could be better?

Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.