Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Hen wars

Update on the hens.

Last night....when they should have all been in the henhouse....one of the new hens was up in the Rowan tree!! I had a bit of a mission getting it down and back into the pen rather than the garden....when I did I then had to chase it around a bit and catch it in a corner and put it safely into the henhouse!! We had a quiet night but they are back to establishing a pecking order....literally....today!!

This is a shot of one of the new young hens hiding in the branches we cut off the tree that fell down. We have them in their enclosure for them to play/hide in.

Just so long as they stay in the enclosure...which is fairly big.....and go into the henhouse at night.....I'll be happy.

I'll keep you informed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.