Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Me age 6 or 7

I have been at David and Roses`s since Wednesday, visited Mum and Dads grave a few times, had a chat with them, lit some candles in the Church and had a few quiet moments in the Church contemplating the last year.

Yesterday I spent the morning going through 20 years of all the cards that Mum had kept, birthday, Christmas, anniversary and even get well cards. It was interesting to see how the styles of cards has developed in those years, from very flowery embossed to shiny modern designs.

I also had a quick look through a box of old photos, bringing back many memories of people long since gone, but not forgotten.

This is me, obviously a Primary School photo, I was probably 6 or 7 when this was taken.

Thanks Dave and Rose for your hospitality, it was lovely seeing you both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.