kabu's journal

By kabu

Horse poop

..and flowers.

From time to time horsies walk here and then they also poop. Pooping's great btw. Also, Internet needs more poop.

Anyway, I heard horse poop (and probably all poop?) is good for flowers and if you're growing pumpkins or smth. So I should grab a plastic bag and go loot me some of that poop :D just haven't got the balls yet.

Pics are from our morning walk (except the flowers) when it was about 20 C, quite nice. It was around nine. Later our meter showed 28 C in the shadow!!!!! Hella hot. Surprisingly though, I even got shit done....

OUTSIDE!

Crazy.

And now I have blisters on my hands. Actually this feels great. Like I did something useful. I took out those Taraxacum officinale (I totally googled it, no way I would've known that by heart). Not all of them cos there's a ton more, but quite a lot! With a weed plucker.

I never run out of stuff to do here in the garden. It was in a bad shape when we moved here (the backyard) but slowly it's getting better and better :) still a lot of weeds left..... but it's good, keeps me busy :)

Then when my hubby got back from work we ate and went to get some summer flowers.

I love flowers. Especially in the summer, when the weather is nice and warm and everything smells great (especially after the rain, aaaaah!) and there's a lot of different colored flowers everywhere. They make me happy.

Now I'm waiting for a thunderstorm but it's still far away.... I do hear some noises though. Wonder if it'll get here.

For some reason I love thunder and lightning. Always have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.