Ambulance Chaser

I felt really fed up today and couldn't be bothered doing anything.

Ellen phoned late afternoon to say that there was a big crash at the end of her road and as soon as she knew about it she thought of me. In fact her exact words were, "When I found out I knew I had to phone you, you ambulance chaser you!" I can't moan as I've told everyone that if they see something exciting to let me know straight away.

Well I grabbed the camera and rushed down. There were ambulances and police cars gathered round a mini bus that had gone through a garden wall and stopped just before the cottage. I got a shock when I realised it was one of the school mini buses and there were staff there including two of the evil witches...I turned and left.
I did see Mel though who said it seems that the driver had a blackout at the wheel. I hope he is ok as he is a lovely chap. Fortunately, he had only just turned out of school so he wasn't going at any speed. I've just heard that there were a couple of senior children with bumped heads but everyone was okay, thank goodness.

I did think I would pop back to see if the bus was still ensconced in the garden but, as with the rest of the day...I just couldn't be bothered. I had no inspiration so I can only offer this rubbish pic. I hope to feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.