Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spotted this heron this afternoon who'd just caught a flat fish whilst walking with Misty and my sister. Couldn't resist blipping it, but it has been cropped quite a bit as didn't have a long zoom with me.

Today marks the end of 6 years running a franchised business which was the main reason for moving to Cumbria. It was a home boarding business for dogs which I really enjoyed. I've met some lovely people over the years and made lots of friends and of course must mention the gorgeous dogs I've come into contact with. My sister proved to be very useful today and very kindly peeled off the stickers on my car whilst I was busy with emails. My car looks very bare now :) Unfortunately the franchise company decided not to renew my contract with them as I wasn't turning over sufficient revenue for them, c'est la vie, but I do feel free as a bird, pardon the pun :):)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.