acr83

By acr83

Just like a bought one

Poor old 83GIRL took a bit of a hammering on the weekend trip to Dunedin. Work was quiet today so I took the afternoon off to fix her up.
I did the customary dead bug scrape off, clean, dry, inside windows, vacuum and armourall throughout. Should I have done all this at 30 weeks pregnant? Now I have done it, I'm not so sure.... I need a BIG sit down. Probably should have called in the valet service (dad). Either way, I'm happy that it feels like my car again and not a rally car.
Today I it booked into the local BMW dealership in a couple of weeks for a service. Hopefully this clean will last until then so I'm not ashamed of taking it somewhere so fancy. I managed to book a loan car for that day too so I have to look like I can be trusted with one of their babies, or I'll end up with one of the bombs they keep out the back. Fingers crossed for something flash!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.