Dr Jones

By jones

Revising for English Literature GCSE

My son didn't have any exams today and was at home all day revising for tomorrow's English literature GCSE. I told him to practice writing and later on when hubby got home, he sat with him and went through one of the essays he had written.
Daughter #2 went to Twickenham with her friend on their bikes to buy a new (overdue) school jumper. The weather was very warm today and they sat by the river for ages. She didn't get back until 8:30pm and she came with a 'I love you' chocolate bar that she had bought for me.
Daughter #1 went through a Welsh GCSE paper without being asked!
I cycled to work today for the first time in ages. My bum was really sore when I got back home. Tomorrow, I think I will drive in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.