Going to work

The shortening days of autumn has meant that I am on my way not long after sunrise at present. Over the last week or so I have seen some truly beautiful scenes. In particular, heading down the northern side of the harbour bridge, with the sun hitting the water in Stanley Bay where there are all sorts of boats moored, fills me with the pleasure of light.

Much of what I see, I can't even look at for any significant time because I'm driving, and I cannot stop because it's motorway driving. Usually, time constraints discourage stopping anywhere else for a photo.

However, today I got away that little bit earlier and chose to stop in Franklin Road, get out of the car and find the best place for a picture of the newly risen sun behind the city towers.

I am pleased with it, especially large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.