Cala de Deia

After a very windy night we woke up to blue skies and dazzling light. We walked around the coast to Soller with a few detours along the way and as the day wore on I found myself reinhabiting my body in a way that I'd almost forgotten about. The sunshine didn't last too long though and by the time we reached Soller it was raining. I was reminded of the last time I was here, about 20 years ago, cycling with my brothers, when I arrived as cold as I've ever been in my entire life! I remember shivering for a full hour in a cafe while I thawed out. But no such drama today. The rain was actually quite refreshing.

We took the tram to Port de Soller and enjoyed a lovely light meal before taking the last bus back to Deia. It's been a relaxed day but the legs actually feel very tired. A day of discovery and rediscovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.