Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Recharge

We've had a really nice last-day-before-work-and-school-resume. Lots of sleep, lots of laundry, and as a special treat, lots of sibling harmony. A and E have been busy all day, making special top-secret art projects in their room and packing up for an "adventure in the backyard" which included filling a backpack with who-knows-what and bundling up, even helping one another manage the finer points of gloves and zippers. It's definitely not always like this in our house, and I so appreciate when it is! Ben and I have even enjoyed a grown-up movie whilst folding laundry today, because the kiddos have been so absorbed in their own world! I think I speak for all of us when I say that this day of laziness has been the perfect end to a wonderful vacation, and we will all return to work and school recharged tomorrow because of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.