A little hit of sunshine...

Woke up early this morning and out for a walk before 5.30am, but on my way out I noticed a bright yellow flower, on further inspection it looks like the evening primrose has returned to the garden which I am thrilled with.

Will be easing back on the walking and running again for a little while, seems I have strained a muscle in my glute which needs resting- not good for someone who likes to go out walking and running. Also means I can't take part in the cycling part of our sponsored bike ride in two weeks time-although I'm sure there will be plenty to do on the support team! (The company I work for is 40 this year and we are celebrating by cycling around Suffolk to visit forty of our schemes over two days, and raise money for the special care baby unit at West Suffolk hospital)

Only one more day in work for me this week then looking forward to catching up with folk and a few days in Northumberland (trying not to walk to far!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.