Jillybeans

By Jillybean

These boots...

are not made for walking.
My aunt gave me these boots on Christmas. She bought them for herself in the 60's or 70's. She loved them and wore them everywhere until they were out of fashion (or so she says). But now they have been passed on to me to go with my cowgirl hat. =]
I was terribly terribly excited to try them on. But of course. They are too tight. My feet barely fit inside them. I need to get them stretched or something. All i need is a littleeee more rooom.
It was a dissapointment. I mean i can tolerate wearing them and the pain. Buttttt getting them off is a two person job...=[
I love them none the less though!

Tomorrow is my 200th blip!!!! I'm reallyyyyyyy excited. Any ideas on what i should do?

quote
"The best moments in reading are when you come across something - a thought, a feeling, a way of looking at things - which you had thought special and particular to you. And now, here it is, set down by someone else, a person you have never met, someone even who is long dead. And it is as if a hand has come out, and taken yours" - Alan Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.