Feeding time!!

This starling babe looks bigger than the parent!!

I was going to do flowers today/this week in honour of Chelsea Flower Show, but while I was in the garden I captured this scene and had to blip it. The flowers will still be there tomorrow, as long as the forecasted storms tonight are not too vicious!!

Busy day doing “things” with many hours in the garden and enforced rests indoors to rest my back and allow the birds to return to feed on the bugs that I has unearthed.

We thought that the great tit babies would have left today as they are 21 days old. Parents have not fed them as frequently as on previous days and have done the naught trick of dangling the food in to the box to try to tempt them out. But there was a feeding session this evening and they are now tucked up for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.