The birthday girl

An early finish at work today so I could rush to hull to pick up the birthday girl from school. 5 today! I spoke to her first thing this morning and she showed me her presents. I was so chuffed that she loved all of her presents and gave a big thank you after each individual opening! I think the 'Henry' puppet went down the bestest..

After a well ridden ride around the block on her brand new bike, we went off to Haven for some birthday tea and drinks in the sunshine. And then followed a play in the local park.

It was a lovely afternoon spent laughing and playing. Marley won a £10 bet by wearing a hair net throughout our pub stay... I had a lump in my throat saying goodbye. Even poor Gracie was tearful - which never happens!! At least she has her party to look forward to tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.