Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Path to Scafell

A beautiful day in the Lakes today so as planned me and my sister went to Wasdale Head for the walk up Scafell. After 5 minutes along the path she left me as I was slowing her down too much, honestly, sisters!! I had no plans to reach the peak but surprised myself by how far I walked, probably two thirds of the way. I got a text from her to say she was on her way down so I waited for her. She told me that a young lad was at the summit playing loud music!! She said it was very hard, much harder than she expected. Going down was also hard as legs by then very tired. She can barely walk now, has a blister on a foot and a very sore knee. We had dinner at the Wasdale Head Inn who are very dog friendly, they even have special treats for dogs. Stopped off at Wast Water on the way home for a few more photos of the reflections which were incredible. Will put on flikr at some point. Just a few miles from the lake there had been a very nasty accident between two cars. One car was on its roof and there wasn't a lot left of the other car. Lots of police in attendance. Hope the people involved are ok. Home at 10pm so a very very long and tiring day.

Still trying to catch up on comments.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.