acr83

By acr83

Baby gifts

This afternoon my big baby (Olive) helped me to update the baby gift record we're keeping. We have been given so much it's hard to remember what came from who. When I was done with all our newest stuff, we both had a relax in the nursery because she let me know she wasn't ready to get up yet.

We had our first antenatal class tonight. It was a lot better than I expected. Our teacher is young, about the same age as most of the class and is also 29 weeks pregnant. I imagine an older person would do things a bit differently. We got some really good advice off a physio (also pregnant, 33 weeks... It's like it's a prerequisite for them to be pregnant to make us feel at ease). It turns out I have about half of the possible physio related ailments she talked about (back pain, carpal tunnel, muscle separation, calf cramps). I have a referral pending to get in and actually see someone but the waiting list is 3-4 weeks long and my application has only been in for 1 week so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.