my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

G and D

Busy fun day today (mostly). D's granny came round to see him. We earned brownie points by letting her carry Dex in the sling.

After Deb left, Dex and I hung out in the flat and had the best afternoon we've had together so far. Lots of eye contact and interaction aided by my serenading him with Deacon Blue and Fall out Boy.

Niamh, Aaron and Family came round for a while in the evening. G loves babies, which is just as well 'cause he has a 3 month old wee brother (who is already in his 6-12 month babygros!)

Unfortunately, I think I might have tired Dex out because he was very unhappy for hours later in the evening. Poor Sam came home from work to screaming baby and I eventually had to take D out in the sling for a walk round the park to chill him out a bit. There are worse nights to go out for a walk though. Gorgeous sunset and a great atmosphere with folks having bbq's out in the park, listening to music and generally enjoying themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.