Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

It's Over

Had the Gastroscopy procedure today, was so nervous and worked up by the time I got there, that I asked if I could have both the throat spray and the conscious sedation, the nurses and endoscopist were all very friendly and did their best to help me feel relaxed.

The needle for the sedation was the most painful, but the procedure was horrible, I was gagging and coughing and spluttering and could feel everything and remember everything so not sure the lignocaine spray or midazolam worked on me, although I'm quite mellow at the moment.

Biopsy as taken from distal esophagus as there was mucosal inflammation and erosions and multiple duodenal ulcaration on the bulb oesophagitis, no quite sure what all this means but have to follow up and referred back to gastroenterologist after biopsy results are in.

Unfortunately I didn't get any pictures as there was a system breakdown.

No using of dangerous appliances such as a cooker for next 24 hours due to sedation so having Take Aways tonight for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.