'I haven't got all day!'

This is a Blip of my ‘hippo impersonation’. Ann’s never managed to Blip me in hippo mode before because she’s usually too busy shouting at me to stop wallowing in dirty stinky water!!!

Today Ann was really annoying me………………………

………………All she kept saying was, ‘Molly, I haven’t got all day!’

Went for my morning walk around town and I was on a bit of a ‘go slow’ because she’d woken me up, I was still a bit sleepy and it was raining. Ann said, ‘Molly, a snail could go faster than you. I haven’t got all day!’

I wanted to stop and sniff and Ann kept saying, ‘Molly, I haven’t got all day!’

We called in at the newsagent and I got tied up outside, but when Ann untied me, I didn’t want to go home ‘cos I could see one of my little doggie friends walking down the road and I wanted to say hello to him. Ann said, ‘Molly, I haven’t got time for this. I haven’t got all day!’

When she got home from work this afternoon she said she had lots to do and she would incorporate my walk into her busy afternoon.

We had to go out in the car first and I took ages to walk to the car and jump into the boot. Ann said, ‘Molly, if you don’t hurry up I won’t take you with me. I haven’t got all day!’ I knew that she would because she always takes me for at least two walks a day.

We went for my walk near the beach at Godrevy, where there were loads of bunnies for me to chase. Ann said, ‘Molly, I need you to do lots of running so that you tire yourself out. You’re only going to have an hour’s walk this afternoon because I haven’t got all day!’

I was a bit naughty. I kept chasing the bunnies into prickly bushes and I didn’t reappear for ages. Ann yelled, ‘Molly, come here. I haven’t got all day!’

And then do you know what?......................................

………………I got so fed up with her ranting at me about not having all day, that I decided I’d just go off and do my ‘hippo impersonation’ for a bit of peace & quiet.

I waded into the biggest pond I could find, stretched out, put my head under the water and did a bit of wallowing. Then I emerged from my wallowing position and just lay in the water looking at Ann.

Ann said, ‘Molly, come here. I haven’t got all day!’

I didn’t care though. I knew I could pretend to be a hippo for as long as I wanted, because I knew that no way was Ann going to paddle into the pond to capture me.

………….I’ve had a lovely afternoon!!!








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.