The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother

Evening all,

Nothing can stop me from loving my brother - Brandy Norwood

What a day!!

My Dad, who's not been feeling to great had a welcome boost today......Uncle Tommy came to visit with 3 of my cousins. My Dad hasn't seen his brother for 20 years and you'd think they hadn't been apart.

For 94 years young, Uncle Tommy is amazing. On Princess Street now, next to Jenners, collection tins ready, he raises a fortune for charity. We await to hear if he gets either the Freedom of the City or the Pride of Edinburgh Awards that 3 MSP's have put him forward for. He deserves them both but reckons he won't get any as 'he's a commoner' lol ;0)

They both regaled us with their stories of times past, then together they recited Burns....was quite emotional as they were brilliant!! ;0)

Then we had Parents Night at the High School for Handsome Boy......all are well impressed with him and his work....very, very good ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.