My life in blips

By Goretex

Looking down

Blippers often remind themselves to look up when taking a photo, but today I decided to look down.

Last day of the holidays so we skated into town for lunch and a coffee in Princes Square. It is really lovely at Christmas with all the sparkly (yet tasteful) decorations. You can also just people watch. No kidding about the skating, the pavements were really difficult to walk on despite my sensible footwear. No wonder LD is going on about how many breaks and fractures her staff are having to cope with.

Came home and gave MP a wee run around in the dark, but the snow meant we could still see her. Now about to roast a chicken for tea. I love that - especially picking off the meat when it comes out the oven. Wonder who I got that habit from ....... Dad?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.