Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

What wondrous things..

I had dinner with my Mum last night.....it's always an amusing thing...we are quite different. I got home to find my lovely lady poorly....she picks up loads of bugs from work (senior sister on a/e Addenbrookes hosp), she slept in the spare room and I slept fitfully alone.
After checking on her this morning and kissing her goodbye I headed out into the most gloriously clear morn, relieved that she was feeling brighter but still fatigued, I enjoyed the air for its clarity.

The cycle ride into work was lovely...the river was dark and mysterious in the low bright sunlight. Bugs floated lazily in the air and the sparkling grass made the common look like diamonds. It's all rather lovely...

Another busy day ahead....glad that it started so well, my lady getting better, the suns out, the air is so clean....a good weekend planned....brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.