Sunset, Grevelingen Beach

Before I forget, I wish you all a peaceful and restful weekend!

This is at Grevelingen Beach in the municipality of Goeree-Overflakkee in Zeeland (sounds like 'Zayland'). Hubby has an evening of bridge practice and agreed to take his car because I was somehow in the mood to go out even though I had already returned home from work. Actually, I could have gone to bed right after dinner but felt I'd be sorry if I didn't hit the road. There are times when I really want some fresh air, and then the need to blip becomes secondary.

I knew I wanted to go to the N59 but found myself wondering where along that road I wanted to stop or detour or maybe I should just drive on till I hit the end at Nieuw Haamstede. And then I thought of catching the whole sunset and not just the tail end. That is how I ended up at Grevelingen, a beach I used to frequent when an online friend of ours years and years ago just suddenly tired of us and simply vanished. We are apparently very very strange folks, both individually and as a couple, and so sometimes we 'drive people away', so to speak.

I took exactly 100 shots. And the winner is ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.