The king is back

O.K here is the explanation.
I won a competition on the local radio station to see 'Elvis Presley - on stage'. It was billed as a state of the art multi media show which made you feel as if you were really at a concert of his in 1970. I have seen a couple of these sorts of thing on T.V. so had high expectations.
I did enjoy it but I was disappointed by the technical side of it. Basically there was a screen at the front of the stage onto which an image of Elvis was projected. Behind that were the band which were visible but not clearly. The problem was that the image was 20ft(??) high and the band were obviously normal height so as 'Elvis' moved about the stage I was reminded of King Kong striding over the people on the street! It just didn't work visually.
If I had paid £40 each for the tickets I would have been really annoyed.
The band were great though and it was a nice night out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.