Capital adventures

By marchmont

Gardening

Edinburgh blipmeet - Thursday 29 May.

Day off. It was lovely NOT to have to get up before the gas went off.

Day started off on a difficult note - discovered #2 son had .... - well turned out ok in the end and no bones were broken.

He was off to Montrose, to Mofest where his friends, the Holy Ghosts were being support for Status Quo - oh wish it was me.

He dashed for the bus, phoned 1 minute later to say he'd remebered what he's forgotten and I ended up in Homebase, via Blair Street, in my playing clothes, buying plants.

The plan had always been to be in the garden and that was where I was until after 7 - emptying pots, filling pots, replanting primroses, cutting the grass. It was NOT warm and of course the news was full of bad things, the English local election results and the terrible fire in Glasgow.

I watched Chelsea at night, not very inspiring and had an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.