AMK49

By AMK49

Lady in Red

Today was our local agricultural show "The Fife Show" and yours truly was given the duty of judge for the under 16s Pet Show - fortunately the 6 rosettes I was given for the Guinea Pig section were matched by the 6 entries in this class so all the children left with something as did the 2 Rabbits and the tank of Giant Land Snails in the "other" section!

After that was all done and I had enjoyed the complimentary lunch I was able to wander the show ground with my camera meeting many old friends - this year we were blessed with a lovely sunny day and large crowds enjoyed the animal parades, vintage tractors and many other attractions in the rings and on the show ground.

I always love seeing the Clydesdales dressed in polished harness and doing what they once did - this lady won her class but was beaten in the final by a pair pulling a dray cart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.