Resolution 2010

By reimi

on a clear day you can see forever

Waimanalo Beach, Jan 4, 2010. I grew up going to this beach almost every weekend with my mom and dad, and later with my sister after she was born. Some of the best memories of my life, my father, the fun I had with my sister, the delicious bar-b-q we ate were here at this beach. Things are always changing. I am now 35 and I am so glad that nothing about this beach has ever changed. The mountains, the turquoise water, the soft white sand, the pine cones that hurt your feet when you walk barefoot, the outdoor shower and open air bathrooms. My friend, the ocean, greeted me just as it did when I was 5, 11, 16, 18, 23, 28, and 35 years old. Nothing bad ever happens at this beach. I am safe and content here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.