worth getting up early for

we don't like getting up early at the weekend, but we seem to be doing it a lot recently. today we were up and out early to go and see the lorelei play live at captain tom's - which was ace! totally worth dragging our asses out of bed for. it was so great seeing the whole programme being filmed, moving from room to room, loads of different bands and a massive crew working hard to make it all happen. what an ace thing. and of course the lorelei were great as always.

then it was off to our women for indy stall again outside markies. I wasn't really in the mood for it this week to be honest, ignorant folk were just annoying me. but we did get lots of support as usual, which is great. I enjoyed watching the aberdeen uni tory from the better together stall arguing with folk who were angry at the nonsense he was speaking though! I dread to think what he was saying to folk. it was nice to watch people refusing their leaflets and making a bee-line for ours.

then we left amy and felicity to it and sped off to torry battery to do a bit of dolphin watching. it's lovely to watch them jumping at the mouth of the harbour and we saw a cheeky nosey seal too.

I fell asleep when we got home, which is not like me, but now I'm going to watch the live at captain tom's showcase live from the lemon tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.