travcrab93

By travcrab93

Palette compost bins and planters

This weekend I made some more palette art. I am at my girlfriend's house in Cape Girardeau, Missouri visiting her and her family. The first night I was there we had dinner and after they through their food into the trash can. I about pulled my hair out. So I had to make them a system that they could use to recycle that food. Composting piles turn left over plant material and left over vegetable scraps into fresh organic fertile soil. This decomposition cycle is perfect for my girlfriend Taylor's mom because she loves to garden and spends money on Miracle Grow everytime she has to plant something. This will save the Janet family money that has been spent on soil. Composting is more environmentally friendly since they will put their food/yard waste to a better use instead of sending it to the overcrowded landfill. The planters attached to the bins are for vegetables and herbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.