the colour green

By jukeys

fresh and ripe

Took Coquine down to dad's garden, then for a dip in the river (her, not me!), then to France & Gérard's cherry trees. They'd told me yesterday that they were ready and I could help myself. I hadn't planned on going to their field today, but I ended up there and picked nearly a kilo of the wee red gems. I'm going to make clafoutis with them on Monday.

These strawberries were ones I bought yesterday for €5. There were 2 kilos but I used half a kilo to make strawberry ice cream and I'm going to use another half kilo to make a strawberry meringue roulade tomorrow for mum :)

I also jointed a chicken and marinaded it in fresh coriander, parsley, garlic, ground ginger, ground cumin, ground coriander, saffron, and olive oil. This will sit overnight in the fridge and then I'll do the rest tomorrow to make the tagine.

Pierre came home tonight :) :) I was so glad to see him :) :)

He told me all about his trip to the Alps. We're both really proud of how he got on up there. He had to speak English for 5 days, he did A LOT of driving, and he made some new friends. Brill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.