Bumblebee and the Bluebells

A misty start to the day but the mist lifted and I even saw a bit of blue sky and the sunshine :)

Meant to be a day off today but we were needing cover at the Crofthouse Museum. A fairly busy for the museum as you are on your own and the visitors get a 1-2-1 with me explaining everything and answering all questions. The museum is set in the 188os and what a hard life but often feel a lovely romance with the time too.
A fine quiet evening at home and also up at my sister's helping her in the garden with planting trees and she was busy planting flowers.
Feet up now for the evening on the sofa :)

While at the Crofthouse, this lovely peerie Shetland Bumblebee paid a visit to the garden and having a look around the Bluebells. Not sure but I've been seeing a lot of these Bumblebees and hope their numbers are on the rise :) I love the Shetland Bumblebee's striking red back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.