CallieJDH

By CallieJDH

The Ladies

I apologise for this blip, it's not pretty flowers from Chelsea (I have many), it's not stormy clouds or blue skies (my favourite blip subject) and it's not my family ( always my first reserve blip), no, this is a ladies cloakroom .

You can tell so much about a place from its loo. Yesterday, for example at the Chelsea Flower Show, I followed a stream (oops) of women to the portaloos and was pleased to find enough loos that no plaited leg queuing was required and when it came to hand washing time a magnificent water fountain (think moaning Myrtles bathroom from Harry Potter) sat in place with about 8 different types of Heyland & Whittle hand wash dispensers, followed by abundant soft paper hand towels and H&W hand cream !! I know !! However at the Lebanese restaurant on the Kings Road the loos were reached by descending stairs into what Mr H described as a sh*t hole. Not what you want to find when you've just eaten a plate of hand rolled Falafel. Exactly.

So imagine my delight whilst driving home from "Larndan Tarn"with in-laws in tow, we came across The Grove Arms at Ludwell near Shaftesbury. Checked out the ladies and what a treat ! Sparkling clean AND flowers ! My M-in-L commented too so it must've been good ! Made my day.

I know. I need to get out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.