Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Final

I have always enjoyed watching and playing football since I can remember. First for the Primary school that I went to - Drumbrae, and then onto Craigmount High school. Also I enjoyed my time with Hutchinson Vale Boys Club, a time with Edinburgh Schools U15 team and various others...

Like many lads, I never made it to the professional arena, but always dreamt of playing on front of thousands, just like the match tonight.

The pinnacle of European Club football - The Champions League Final which was contested by the 2 Madrid teams, Real and Athletico.

Real won 4-1 after extra time and were soo close to losing it in the 90 mins.

I love football, the drama, the excitement, the controversy and to the delight (and dismay!!) of so many, we have the World Cup to look forward to soon.

Bring it on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.