Water

I went to listen to a presentation about water in the Nordic House today. It was about how fundamental and special water is. I went to the pool afterward s and thought about how lucky we are here in Iceland with all the pools with no shortage of hot water. I had a perfect relaxing time.
I decided to take a photo of water and went to our little river, which is very dirty today. I should have known that it would be, because yesterday the guy responsible for our Hveragerði station told us that there had been a little accident when they cleaned out one of the hot water boreholes two days ago. They had bored out a little more than intended and all the sediment from the borehole is running out into the river. It is also getting too warm.
But it's amazing how nice and green it is in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.