Princess Poppy

That was the first thing that entered my head when I saw it this morning in our backyard.

There is actually another one which bloomed earlier -- light pink and twice the size of this orange one, so heavy that its stem cannot carry it without bending. I am not so keen on recording it anywhere though; it looks more like an incontinency diaper.

Glorious day and I might take myself out for a spin. Might. Loads of things to finish here, including a deadline, and a sunny day's inspiration can also be put to good use by getting some things done, especially as my working week has sneakily expanded to 5 days. On the up side, though, this coming workweek will only be 3 days long due to the Feast of the Ascencion on Thursday and the sandwiched Friday that follows it. I hope the weather will stay cooperative.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.