Cailleach

By Cailleach

Lilac whine.......

After work this afternoon, I'm meeting the Area Manager for a chat. Perhaps we'll discuss the economy, my bonus (hah!), the various medicines which have gone off patent, the disciplinary I'm conducting tomorrow, or, my particular favourite - the profit & loss spreadsheet....

However, as she has already texted me telling me in which wine bar she'll be waiting, (and asking do I fancy a bottle of rosé or white) I know perfectly well that we'll be talking about why her new boyfriend doesn't seem to like her pals, and why an old flame of mine has suddenly reappeared on the scene after two years abroad, bearing gifts and exuding charm....

PS As this is apparently National Wine Day, we're only going drinking to show our support for the wine industry....not because we're a couple of drinky girls who get the giggles after one glass.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.