From Red rocks towards North Wales

This is my third attempt, not using the HDR or Siver Efex and at this time I don't think I can do any more, I can't actually do everything suggested! but it has been a good learning curve. Special thanks to those who have made very helpful comments. The sand is reddish as it is made from red sandstone so that is how it is!!

(This is my first attempt at a 3 shot HDR using HDR efex pro and silver efex and merging the two, if that is the correct term!)

I like the heart shape of the pool in the centre right of the picture and the contrasts between light and dark.

I would very much appreciate constructive criticism/comments to help me with further possible efforts!!

PS. I put the first picture up in black and white but think on balance it looks better in colour. I have a lot to learn about black and white it seems!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.