Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

back-blip

The kids woke early this morning after their early night and good sleep. I took them downstairs and made everybody hot drinks. Us grown ups were pretty tired as we ended up staying up pretty late last night discussing homing pigeons and watching Top Gun (Donald's favourite film in the world ever). We had a relaxed morning, took Nina for a walk. I stood outside Tesco and held her lead while Laura went in to get the milk. Very brave of me! Amelie played with some smails she found in the garden. She had one big one and two small ones. She just loves them. I don't mind snails but I really wish they wouldn't eat my plants.

We had pulled pork for lunch and left afterwards. It was only 1.5 hours back to our house and Amelie slept the whole way. Isaac tried hard to keep his eyes open but it proved impossible and he had 30 mins.

Back at home we had beans on toast for tea and then started on the almost impossible mission of getting the kids to sleep. After a ridiculous 4 hours Amelie finally fell asleep. She's never allowed to sleep in the car again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.