Gillwithagee

By Gillwithagee

I'm gonna pop some tags

After yesterdays madness, today we were more than happy to just chill and hang around the house (church withstanding).
Hubbs understandably stayed home from work, and the 'sleepover' received another postponement till tomorrow, so we took the afternoon to try out my recent charity shop purchase of a JML spa bath matt (If your wondering what I was doing on Friday that I didnt blog about, well it was working out how many sterelizing tabs to put in the my bath to clean this item. It turned out 20 was the right number, though to be honest I don't think it had ever been used).

Anywho, so bath's were had and in some cases copious bubbles created. I found it not so much relaxing, as an unusual experience particulaly since the motor attached to the matt sounded like someone was strimming their lawn in the bathroom with me. This could be a work in progress, or it might end up back at the charity shop for someone else to try out. (at least I only paid £9 for it and not £79 as they are going for online)

In other news, the younger of our two moggies was humiliated this afternoon by a pair of magpies who found great fun in teasing him. I guess it's bird-kinds way of getting it's own back on him, but he didnt take well to it and spent the rest of the afternoon mopeing and snoreing in equal amounts. Even his friend coming round to play did'nt chear him (seriously, what cat has a friend that comes round to play?)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.