Sunrise

We don't often have a sunrise at this time of a year, as the fog takes over and doesn't lift for quite a while. So that's why when son C came and told me there was a lovely pink sky this morning, I braved the cold weather in my dressing gown, went down the drive and took a few photos.

We endured a wild night, with rain and wind. It was 1.5degrees C outside at 7am, and upon drawing the curtains we could instantly see why it was so cold. Snow covered half way down the hills around the farm, and it was still sleeting. While Farmerboy braved the cold conditions to feed the cows, I hoped off to work to sit in my nice warm office. I was thinking about him though!

The sun eventually arrived late morning, which melted the snow on the hills. Now the sun has descended for the day, the temperature has dropped dramatically. 5.45pm and it's already fallen to 3 degrees. We're in for a frosty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.