Reeves Muntjack

During the night it rained fairly heavily, although by 0700 hours when I got up it had stopped. When I went into the kitchen I was delighted to see that for the first time since the tarpaulin has been up during rain the kitchen was dry. I was also delighted to see a Reeves Muntjack wandering about the garden. I dashed off to get my camera and was very pleased to see that the Muntjack had remained in the garden for a picture to be taken of it. It is nice to see that the disruption to our garden, caused by the building work, does not seem to have deterred the wildlife from visiting.

Today’s picture is of a Reeves Muntjack taken through a very dirty kitchen window, which is covered with wet cement stains, so the quality of this picture is not quite as high as it might have been.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.