UK, India, USA & Germany

By MichaelChiles

Eye Eye...

Normally I work on Bank Holidays...

Today that's not the case and although the weather was a bit rank it's been a nice day...

Spent yesterday in the kitchen cooking slow pot roast chilli beef ( from Jamie Oliver's TV programme ) took 5 hours and was too tired to eat it !

It made a great filling for enchiladas today.

The blip comes from Eryn, our eldest daughter (12) she wanted to learn a new song on the guitar... When I asked which one I was expecting Katy Perry, One Direction or something like that...

Snow Patrol, she said... Chasing Cars !

Well pleased

She sat opposite me this morning with her guitar and a beam of sunlight caught her eye and I could see the complicated patterns and colours and thought there's a blip if ever I've seen one...

Although I have to say that my skills are not quite there just yet !


Take care out there x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.