My Aim is True

By MAiT

Louvre

While we were in Paris, a thief planned to steal some paintings from the Louvre. After careful planning, he got past security, stole the paintings, and made it safely to his van.

However, he was captured just two blocks away when the van ran out of gas. He was asked how he could mastermind such a crime and then make such an stupid mistake.

He replied, "Monsieur, that's why I stole the paintings. I had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh."

(you'll need the American pronunciation for that one)

Before I ever went to Paris, I mentioned to a colleague that I had heard that Paris is a perfect place to go with a partner. I was told in no uncertain terms that would be very foolish, it's the city that you should go to, to find romance.


Uploaded Jan 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.